Way To Stay Strong, God Loves You!!

This award program is so awesome to get students excited about encouraging others. I had a hard time choosing one to write about because I thought all of the finalist did such a great job. Ultimately, I came back to what my faith is based on and that is the fact that God loves me. I decided to search around the finalist Way To Stay Strong, God Loves You. This one really caught my attention and I wanted to find out more. The first reason it caught my attention was because I feel that so many people don’t know the great news about God and his love. So many kids today come from rough up bringings. They forget how much they are loved when their parents don’t show it. I thought that this finalist did a great job of reminding people about God’s love and that is why I chose to reflect on it.

As I started to look around more I found that this young person was only 15 and they did more encouragement than most adults. So many of us get so caught up on our own small problems we forget that others might be going through something worse and they need more encouragement then we could ever imagine. As I kept scrolling though I found it so impressive about all the encouragement that this page had to offer. They reminded people that when we feel hopeless that God is always there for us. He loves us so much that even on our worse days there is nothing that we can do to make him stop loving us. I don’t know about you but I am so excited about this great news. My hope is found in the Lord, he is good all the time, no matter what. His word promises us that he will never leave us nor forsake us. To me that is not good news, but that is amazing and great news!

Thinking about how God has shaped my life I felt that the hope this teen finalist instilled was amazing. They reminded me to help others in need. They were so excited about helping others and that is so inspiring. In addition, the encouraging words posted on Twitter from this finalist really was awesome too! We all have bad days, but even on our bad days God is always there for us no matter what and I think that the reminder from this teen was great. I loved the passion for helping others the this teen had. Here is a little encouragement if you were needing it today!

2 thoughts on “Way To Stay Strong, God Loves You!!

  1. I love this! Although I did not choose this particular finalist to discuss, I did strongly consider it for many of the same reasons you did. Your post was very well written. I especially like how you relate your own faith to this topic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! My faith is so important to me, everything I have is because God has blessed me with it. I think it great this young person is sharing the same!

      Like

Leave a Reply

